Flatiron Learn-Verified

Week 1 Prep Course: Color me surprised! (In a good way)

 

I am completing the prep for the Full-Stack Web Developer track. I’m going to tell you this isn’t my first rodeo. I have taken numerous online courses Treehouse, Codecademy, Code School, and Thinkful front-end track,  GoCode, and Free Code Camp. I didn’t get it my first try. Learning how to code is HARD! The second time I started getting more familiar with the syntax and the language. The first computer language I tried to learn with Python. I struggled greatly with it all. I was so lost and only got bits and pieces. I got to the point where I didn’t enjoy learning python. I felt very inadequate and a big failure. I gave it a rest and focused my energy on front-end which is really enjoyed. I liked creating and designed but I really wanted to be a great Full-Stack Developer. Not just a good one a great one! Women Who Code and Flatiron teamed up and offered a scholarship. I decided to work through the Intro to Ruby. Can I just say, “Wow!” I really like the interface and that you  push all your lessons to GIT. I really like that there are labs and test you have to complete for your code to pass.

Leave a Reply

